Students



Present Students

Milad Hooshyar
Ph.D. Student
Phone: (407) 823-4843
E-mail: hooshyar.milad@knights.ucf.edu
Curriculum Vitae
Yin Tang
Ph.D. Student
Phone: (407) 823-4843
E-mail: yin.tang@knights.ucf.edu
Curriculum Vitae
Han Xiao
Ph.D. Student
Phone: (407) 823-4843
E-mail: Han.Xiao@knights.ucf.edu
Curriculum Vitae
Marwan Kheimi
Ph.D. Student
Phone: (407) 823-4843
E-mail: mmkheimi@knights.ucf.edu
Curriculum Vitae
Daljit Sandhu
Master's Student
Phone: (407) 823-4843
E-mail: dsandhu@knights.ucf.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Previous Students

 

Subrina Tahsin, MSCE, EI
Phone: (407) 823-4843
E-mail: tahsin@knights.ucf.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Karim Alizad, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Research Associate
Louisiana State University
Center for Coastal Resiliency
Phone: (225) 578-7926
Curriculum Vitae

Paige Hovenga
Ph.D. Student
Oregon State University
Phone: (954) 404-2588
E-mail: hovengap@oregonstate.edu
Hanieh Tabkhivayghan
Ph.D. Student
E-mail: Hanieh.Tabkhi@knights.ucf.edu
Curriculum Vitae
Davina Passeri, PhD
Mendenhall Post-Graduate Fellow
U.S. Geological Survey
Coastal & Marine Science Center
St. Petersburg, Florida
Phone: (727) 502 - 8014
E-mail: dpasseri@usgs.gov
Martin Coleman
E-mail: martin.d.coleman@knights.ucf.edu
Matthew Bilskie
E-mail: Matt.Bilskie@gmail.com
Aaron Thomas
E-mail: aaron.thomas.c@gmail.com
Megan (Leslie) Warr
Environmental Specialist
Department of Environmental Protection
Phone: (407) 897 - 2922
E-mail: Megan.Warr@dep.state.fl.us
Michael King
E-mail: michaelkingucf@knights.ucf.edu
Gabe Luger
E-mail: wgluger@knights.ucf.edu

Amanda Tritinger
Taylor Engineering Research Institute
University of North Florida
Jacksonville, Florida
E-mail: atritinger@gmail.com

Daina Smar
Hydrologic Technician
Cherokee Nation Technology Solutions
a contractor for the USGS Florida Water Science Center
E-mail: dsmar@usgs.gov

Hitoshi Tamura
E-mail: 14.tamura@gmail.com

Lillie Thomas
E-mail: sillylillie1127@hotmail.com

Alfredo Ruiz
E-mail: designengineer2006@hotmail.com

Derek Giardino
Hydrologist, NWS West Gulf River Forecast Center
Fort Worth, TX
Phone: (817) 831-3289
E-mail: derek.giardino@noaa.gov

Naeko Takahashi
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Ltd.
Phone: (407) 823-4843
E-mail: naeko_takahashi@mhi.co.jp
David Coggin
Founder & President
Marea Technology, LLC
Phone: 904-272-0116
E-mail: dcoggin@mareatechnology.com
Qing Wang
Coastal Engineer
AECOM
Phone: (201) 701-2865
E-mail: WangQ1@halcrow.com
D. Michael Parrish, PhD, PE, CFM
Coastal Engineer
Flood Risk Solutions, LLC
1801 S. Australian Avenue
West Palm Beach, FL 33409
Office: (561) 253-9027x166
Fax: (561) 253-9028
Yuji Funakoshi, Ph.D.
NOAA/NOS/Office of Coast Survey
1315 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910-3282
Phone: (301) 713-2801
E-mail: Yuji.Funakoshi@noaa.gov
Mike Salisbury
Senior Engineer II, Ports and Coastal Engineering Practice
Atkins Global, North America
Phone: (321) 775-6650
E-mail: Michael.Salisbury@atkinsglobal.com
Daniel Dietsche
Head of River Engineering
Saint Gallen, Switzerland
Phone: 41 71 229 21 01
E-mail: daniel.dietsche@sg.ch
Satoshi Kojima
NEC Soft, Ltd.
Tokyo, Japan
Phone: 81 (3) 5569-3394
E-mail: kojima-satoshi@mxf.nes.nec.co.jp